Last Night I Cried

I cried for a second, a minute, an hour,

I cried, until the salt of my tears turned sour.

I cried with the grief of a mourning mother,

I cried as though I’d lost, my soul to another.

 

So I vowed that from today, I’d cry no more,

I’ll wipe away the tears before they fall to the floor.

You see, I am as strong as a thousand men,

Because I know now, what I’d not known then.

I am brave and fierce, a pillar of strength,

So, with time, my heavy heart will mend.

~N.A~

2 thoughts on “Last Night I Cried

Leave a Reply

